Cart 0

Jewelry Glossary with Photos: K

Posted by Laurie Zeiden on



KARAT:  The measure of purity in GOLD; 24 karat is pure gold. Gold's purity levels are indicated as follows:
24k - pure gold (also called 1000)
18k - 75% gold (also called 750)
15k - 62.5% gold (also called 625)
14k - 58.3%% gold (also called 583)
12k - 50% gold (also called 500)
10k - 41.7% gold (also called 417)
9k - 37.5% gold (also called 375)


The Jewelry Glossary is a work in progress: As I add more posts, you can access them here:

I hope you enjoyed the photos. To see what's available for sale at my site, visit World of Eccentricity & Charm or click here.

Hoping to have a subscription option available soon. In the meantime, visit the website weekly to read my blog. You can bookmark this link

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published.